NRS Series 10 Prelim 4

We had another fantastic round with a packed house and great songs shared! We had 25 songwriters come out and we had a strong group of songwriters at this round! We had over 3000 views our live stream over on our Facebook Page.

The winners of Nashville Rising Star Songwriter Open-Mic Series 10 Prelim #4. From left to right, Loren Johnson (music industry judge), Jason Wyatt (music industry judge), Jess Jocoy (music industry judges winner), Jessica Coffey (audience winner), Jaylen Colman (VIP manager at Kings), Keith Mohr (NRS creator/director)

Here’s a recap of Preliminary Round 4:

1- Brad Hutsell
2- Jess Jocoy
3- Eric L Einhorn
4- David Hammock
5- Devon Hammock
6- Kisten Ford
7- Aaron Hudgins
8- Brianna Fletcher
9- Bernadette Marty
10- Dakota Neuman
11- Robert Meza
12- Dalton Black
13- John Thompson
14- Jonathan Mark Williams
15- Kyle James
16- Jodi Doidge
17- Richard West
18- Scott Bass
19- Jessica Coffey
20- Joe DeChenne
21- Justin Love


Jessica Coffey (Audience Winner)
Jess Jocoy (Judges Winner)

Jessica and Jess will come back and join 18 other writers for the semi-final round to be held Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at Kings Bowl- The Whiskey Room Live. The finals will be held Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at Kings Bowl- The Whiskey Room Live


Loren Johnson
For over 20 years, Loren has as served as the founder and CEO of the Christopher Entertainment Organization (C.E.O.), a production and consulting firm primarily focused in the entertainment business. During this time he gained extensive experience in music production, marketing-management, distribution, creative consulting, and new technologies.

He has earned credits and served as a consultant and/or producer on over 50 album projects for ten national record companies including Grammy Award winning producers, INC 50 entrepreneurs and world-renowned artists.

He is an award-winning record producer with many years of experience. In 2015 he produced and was a co-writer on Louisa Wendorff’s Arrow EP which reached #1 on the Billboard Heatseeker Charts and # 2 on the iTunes Singer Songwriter Chart.

Learn more at:

Jason Wyatt
Jason is a songwriter, producer, musician, who was also the very first Grand Prize winner of Rising Star! Jason was the former lead singer of the 4 time ACM nominated group, “The Lost Trailers,” touring the country and headlining major shows and festivals.

Jason now focuses his time developing new artists, and has made a name for himself writing and producing projects from country to pop to Rock. His company is Nashville Artist Development, and is our main sponsor for this series!

One of his current clients, “Sweet Tea Trio” was selected to open 8 arena shows this September for Kid Rock, and is in discussions with a major label and management.

Learn more at:
Check out pics of the event.

Watch a replay of the entire event here: