NRS Series 3 Prelim 6

We had a killer prelim round 6 of Nashville Rising Song Series 3. We had 31 songwriters come out, and randomly picked 21 to perform their song. We again had a strong group of songwriters at this round!

The winners of Nashville Rising Song Series 3 Prelim #6. From left to right, Jason Wyatt (music industry judge), Kayla Ann (audience winner), Brandy Neelly (music industry judges winner), Elliott Didur (music industry judge), Keith Mohr (NRS creator/director)

Here’s a recap of Preliminary Round 6:

1- Stephen Clark
2- Ryn Crider
3- Dawson Neal
4- Greg Ryder
5- Angela Meza
6- Pat Myatt
7- Paul Luft
8- Brandy Neelly
9- Corey Michael
10- Frank Giovetti
11- Maddy Jane Cirker
12- Larry Barron
13- Meet the Seavers
14- Cassandra Stanley
15- Darah Fogarty
16- Griffin Dunn
17- Vince Alten
18- Kayla Anne
19- Candace Brown
20- Emily Daniel
21- Brett Penington


Kayla Anne (Audience Winner)
Brandy Neelly (Judges Winner)

Kayla Ann and Brandy will come back and join 18 other writers for the semi-final round to be held Monday, November 12, 2018 at Tin Roof Midtown. The finals will be held Monday, November 19, 2018 at Tin Roof Midtown.


Elliott Didur is an American Pop/Rock singer-songwriter and producer from the rustbelt of northeastern Ohio. At 19, Elliott has already spent more than half of his life performing on stages ranging from local clubs to 15,000 seat venues. A Guitar prodigy, he first picked up a guitar at age 7 and began to sing shortly after that. By age 12, he was wowing audiences in local Ohio clubs using a violin bow to flawlessly recreate Jimmy Page’s classic ‘Dazed and Confused’.

His 10 song LP “Battle Cry,” was recorded and produced in Nashville and Atlanta by Grammy nominated producer, engineer and composer Scotty Wilbanks (Need to Breathe, Third Day) at The Rockporium Atlanta, Ga and The Bakery Nashville,Tn. Josh Reedy (Bass) and Chris Kimmerer (Drums) came on loan courtesy of the 2015 CMA Best New Country Artist nominee Thomas Rhett. In addition to Vocals, Background Vocals, Elliott played Guitar, Sitar, and did editing. The album was mixed by Jon Kaplan (Gavin DeGraw, Parachute, Sara Bareilles, Augustana, Mellissa Ethridge) Mastered by Richard Dodd (Kings of Leon, Moon Taxi, Keb ‘Mo’, Bob Seeger, Roy Orbison, Jason Aldean, MUTEMATH,)
Learn more at:

Jason Jason was the very first winner of Rising Star, when we started the contest 9 years ago.

Since that time, Jason was the former lead singer of the ACM nominated 4 time top 40 band “The Lost Trailers.” Jason now focuses his time developing new artists, and has made a name for himself writing and producing projects from country to pop to Rock.

Jason’s most recent success story is “Sweet Tea Trio” who was recently signed to Kid Rock Management and Ken Levitan of Vector Management) management. Jason produced their 6 song EP and wrote 2 of their songs. Jason and the group are currently working on new songs for an upcoming release.

Jason is the CEO of Nashville Artist Development.
Learn more at:

Watch a replay of this round below:

See pictures of this round here: