NRS Series 3 Prelim 6 Recap

We had another great turnout for prelim 6! 33 Songwriters signed up, and we had 22 share their song. One of the better rounds of this series, with many strong songs shared!

Here’s a recap of Preliminary Round 6:

1- George Irwin
2- Sean Gasaway
3- Joe Hash
4- Orlando Stricklen
5- Brandon Irby
6- Jon Rosenblum
7- Bryan Michael
8- Brett Sheroky
9- Tommy Cole
10- Jean Nolan
11- Stuart Englert
12- Courtney Holder
13- Trey Binkley
14- Heidi Jean
15- Ken Brantley
16- Josh Rowe
17- Angie Jolyn
18- Nick Hickman
19- Trey Dean
20- Dan Jorgensen
21- Tim Davis
22- Armando Vera

Trey Binkley (Audience)
Brett Sheroky (Industry)

Trey and Brett come back and join 12 other writers for the semi-final round to be held Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at Wild Wing Cafe. The finals will be held Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at Wild Wing Cafe.

Kim Copeland- Kim Copeland Productions

Charles Alexander- Outside The Box Music

Preliminary 6 Pictures

Pics taken at Nashville Rising Star Songwriter Open-Mic Contest Series 6 Prelim. More info at:

Posted by Nashville Rising Song on Thursday, April 9, 2015