NRS Series 3 Prelim 7 Recap

What a fantastic round we had at Preliminary Round #7! We had 42 songwriters come out to share their song, the most we have ever had! We heard many excellent songs, but a few really stood out to our judges. Matter of fact, the judges agreed with the audience on the winning song. So our judges picked another song as their winner!

Listen to all of the songs below!

Here’s a recap of Preliminary Round 7:

1- Heidi Jean
2- Noel Hahn
3- Emma Brooke
4- Chris Garner
5- Samuel
6- Bill Griese
7- John Tison
8- William Douglass
9- Joshua Rowe
10- Lacey Caroline
11- Matt Roach
12- Chris Sanders
13- David Christopher
14- Logan Dressel
15- Angelica Robinson
16- Robby Hopkins
17- Riley Moore
18- Jessee Murphy
19- Stuart Englert
20- Jean Nolan
21- Krista Nick

Chris Garner (Audience)
Robby Hopkins (Industry)

Chris and Bobby will come back and join 12 other writers for the semi-final round to be held Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at Wild Wing Cafe. The finals will be held Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at Wild Wing Cafe.

Tony Morra- Downtown Batterie

C Kim Shrum- Dream Music Group

Tom Hemby-

Preliminary 6 Pictures

Pics taken at Nashville Rising Star Songwriter Open-Mic Contest Series 7 Prelim. More info at:

Posted by Nashville Rising Song on Thursday, April 16, 2015