NRS Series 4 Prelim 2

We had a fantastic Prelim Round #2 of Nashville Rising Song Series 4 at Nashville Underground! We had a great turnout with 26 songwriters checked in. We had 21 share their songs, and we heard many fantastic songs!

Nashville Rising Song Series 4 Prelim #2 Winners. From left to right, Sean Carnes (Emcee), David Webb (music industry pro), Patrick O’Connor (judges and audience winner)Justin Love (judges alternate winner), Jason Wyatt (music industry pro), Keith Mohr (NRS creator/director)

Here’s a recap of Preliminary Round 2:

1- Allison Green
2- Tim McManmon
3- Nicole Zadok
4- Joe Dziezgowski
5- Briana Renea
6- Eve Williams
7- Patrick Miller
8- Brei Carter
9- Zach Laas
10- Donavon Lee
11- Drea Gordon
12- Ed Cawthon
13- Joe DeChenne
14- Jerod Bolt
15- Pamela Lack
16- Patrick O’Connor
17- Braxton Calhoun
18- Optimistic Pryme
19- Shawna Ray
20- Justin Love
21- Salina Solomon


Patrick O’Connor (Judges & Audience Winner)
Justin Love (Alternate Judges Winner)

Patrick and Justin will come back and join 18 other writers for the semi-final round to be held Wednesday March 20, 2019 at 7PM at Nashville Underground. The finals will be held Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 7PM at Nashville Underground.


David is the CEO of his entertainment company, “Cedar Rock Media.” He worked at Disney and has created shows for TV. David is also the creator of Nashville Dreamin’ a multi-artist, album, genre songwriter music series that combines production, promotion and live event opportunities for artists who are selected to be a part of the project. Nashville Dreamin’ has one album released and is currently seeking submissions for its next artist roster.

David recently launched, ”The Great Page of Country Music.” It is a website where songwriters and artists can list and promote themselves on a very easy to use site.

Jason is a music producer/songwriter and the first grand prize winner of Nashville Rising Song! Jason went on to be the lead singer of the ACM Top 40 band, “The Lost Trailers” and is now the CEO of Nashville Artist Development.

He produced and wrote 2 of the songs on the debut EP for the group “Sweet Tea Trio” and was instrumental in them signing a management deal with Kid Rock and Ken Levitan (Vector Management).

Bob and Jason are currently working on STT new project as well as many other songs and projects.

Watch the performances of all songwriters who competed at this round below: