NRS Series 6 Prelim 1

We had a great kickoff to series 6! Of course, since it was a Wednesday in spring here in Nashville, we had severe storms hit right as people were driving to the venue for the event! Seems to happen at least a few times each series! 19 songwriters made it out and everyone shared their song. We heard quite a few very good songs!

Here’s a recap of Preliminary Round 1:

1- Zach Leon
2- Jayna Lininger
3- Colt Lucas
4- Marc Oriet
5- Ali Pugh
6- Esther Melody Smith
7- Justin Love
8- Ali Dorris
9- Nathan Fisher
10- Georgia Clark
11- Jessica Rose Kartalis
12- Jake Beavers
13- Dustin Spears
14- Brad Van Orman
15- Johnny Gibson
16- Derek Austin
17- John Bernius
18- Tammy Sue Taylor
19- Alexis Sobleski

Jayna Lininger (Audience)
John Bernius (Judges)

Jayna and John will come back and join 18 other writers for the semi-final round to be held Wednesday, June 29, 2016 at Wild Wing Cafe. The finals will be held Wednesday, July 6, 2016 at Wild Wing Cafe.

JEB HART- Jeb a guitar player extraordinaire who tours worldwide, and is the creator of “Six Month Guitar.” Jeb is also “Director of Business Development” for Tennessee Songwriter’s Association International. Learn more about Jeb at: and Six Month

MICHAEL WHITTAKER- Michael is a producer, composer and graduate of the UCLA School of music. He is an Emmy nominated and Telly Award winner, with music featured in many shows and movies such as Americas Next Top Model, Funniest Pets and Animals, A&E Toby Keith Documentary, Battleground Earth Best Damn Sports, Biography of Tiger Woods, Dr 90210, Gene Simmons Family Jewels, Leprechaun 6, Modern Marvels, Naruto Movie, Xyber 9 New Dawn, Access Hollywood, X Men Marvel Cartoon, The New Addams Family, The Power Rangers, The Ninja Turtles, Americas Most Wanted, Action Man and Nobel Peace Awards 2000 theme. Michael also owns and operates a commercial recording studio in Franklin. Learn more at: